Skip to content

Asunder

October 25, 2012
tags: ,

I would tear my heart asunder to get to yours,
like some undeterrable warrior,

like Achilles.
I too have my weakness.
Weaknesses.

I can only love you
as Paris loved.
Weak, grovelling and undeserving
of your love and your forgiveness.

And how could you,
love me in my cowardice?
Or forgive me when I end by tearing only your heart?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2012 8:57 pm

    Oooh I really like this 🙂

    • October 26, 2012 12:00 pm

      Thanks Andie, I really appreciate your taking the time to comment (and such a nice comment too). And I’m very glad you enjoyed the poem.

  2. November 5, 2012 12:01 pm

    beautiful 😉

Leave a Reply

