Skip to content

Intended For You

October 15, 2012
tags: ,

Were I to be any sort of garment intended for you,
I would want to be close.

I would want to be designed to lie next to your skin, just as you are.

I would not seek to undermine your beauty by changing it.

I would want you to look at me and know by this
that I felt my fortune in lying next to such skin as yours.

I would feel that a responsibility came with this honour;
a responsibility to respect the tender sort of beauty there embodied.

I would respect the tender sort of beauty there embodied.

I would lay against you,
in love with every curve and groove,
caressing every line of your form with my fabric face,
my eyes sewn closed in permanent reverie.

And I would love every inch of your body,
just as I do now.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

