Skip to content

Go With Love

July 1, 2012

Climb out on your branches,
leap from your own limbs.

Give not unto liking,
its weak and cowardly whims.

Go with love, my love.
And let love go with you.

Go with love, my love,
and love goes with you.

I know it seems a great height,
the earth spins before you.
I know it feels your limbs are weak
and your branches won’t support you.

I know falling may seem to take an age,
you’ll wonder will it ever end.
You may feel without hope and
doubt you can contend.

Let this not, your courage pale.
Be brave my love, all will be well.

When you land,
you must land fixedly.
You have another to catch
before you can be weak.

Recall your roots
are strong and never run dry.
You know your fruits
upon this much safely can rely.

But when the day is over
and asleep are all the fruits and flowers,
slip out the Orchard gate,
and under moonlight, I will wait.

Here, you can fall freely
and know, you will land softly.

And if you want,
you can crawl up on me.
Tell me about it
or simply sit and be.

So go with love, my love.
And let love go with you.

Go with love, my love.
My love goes with you.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

