Skip to content

Poem: Secret Garden

June 20, 2012
tags: ,

I have finally found a place,
where The Vine inside of me can safely grow.
Can grow, and maybe even flower.

Where it may not need to strangle me,
for I may not wish to strangle it.

Inside this ruin, I feel almost welcome,
welcome, Vine and all.

Here I think, I could make my home,
and in this secret garden, let this Vine a jungle grow.

Let there be mud and let there be a lotus flower.
I’ll take it upon myself to kick down every pedestal.
And here, she and I will spend our evening hours
and marvel at the mingled beauty that we have created.

In the morning, we can lock the door,
with big brass keys hanging by our hearts.
And leave the ruin, Vine and all, until we miss our little work of art.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

