Skip to content

My Love

June 14, 2012
tags: , ,

Even if I lose your love,
mine will stay intact.

Even if you choose, my love,
not to give love back,

or if you should reject my love,
as I now and then expect, my love,

it will remain intact
and be unchanged at that.

It was mine to give, I gave it.
It will be mine again if you won’t have it.

It is for you and still would be,
but if one-sided was all it could be,
then that unrequited love,
being all it could,
would still be whole and wholly mine.

My love, for you my love.
So do not hesitate to decline
if you ever feel you should
decline my love for you, my love.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

