Skip to content

A Man in Love

June 7, 2012
tags: ,

A man in love.
Last night, this realisation of myself scared me.

To be in love is not synonymous with love.
But to be in love is –

To hope perhaps that you could love?
To see how easily you could love?
I feared as much.

Today, walking through the rain
at a pace slower than those running to and fro about me,
I smiled.
I smiled and I enjoyed the rain.

A man in love is apt to do so.

I saw that phrase,
which last night felt so fatal,
reflected in the faces of passing strangers,
“A man in love,” I almost heard them say.

And I resigned my fears.
I resigned myself
to being just that,
a man in love.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

