Skip to content

An Apology

May 31, 2012
tags: ,

I’ve said it now and I’ll slink away;
I think I know just what you’ll say.

Please believe, it’s not a proposition,
and I fully understand your situation.

I know I’ve upset the balance,
but I could not keep my silence;
I could not do you the injustice.
All I ask is that you trust this:

This is not the sort of man, I usually am.

Fear not, fair lady, I will bow out
with what grace remains mine now.

I have just one request;
tell me if I might keep our fictitious memories and your pearls?

And accept my apology, if I’ve done you wrong.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

