Skip to content

Until You Are All Alone (Poem)

March 18, 2012
tags: ,

They know not what you are, your supposed friends.
They think you kind, intelligent; they think of you, like them.

It shall be my mission, to disabuse them
for as long as your true nature continues to allude them.

I consider it my duty, my will is thus so strong;
I will not let the truth get in truth’s way.
I may not be able to articulate your wrong,
but I will not stop at slander to make your friendships fray.

They may be stubborn and faithful,
you may make attempts to keep them grateful,
but this much is only a reprieve,
for they are not, as you seem to think, utterly naive.

I will not stop until you are all alone.
I will not stop until you are lonely.

Impostor and fraud is all you are!
A shambles of a man.
I will not let you spread your tar,
I will not let you further mar.
You poor excuse for human,
tremble if you can.

I will not stop until you are all alone.
I will not stop until you are lonely.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

